Success

I don’t call that to be a success,
which fell at your feet,
For someone made all preparations,
And they said-
The stage is all set my dear.

I don’t call that to be a success,
As all you did was,
just go and perform.
Ofcoure I appreciate,
I appreciate all your efforts,
That you spent in practicing.

I don’t call that to be a success,
Though you chose to achieve,
Instead of rejoicing in your resort
Despite having all comforts
You chose to achieve
I appreciate it, yet
I don’t call that to be a great success.

I don’t call that be a success,
For you never felt the pain of failure,
For you never felt so helpless
Without anyone to guide you,
to encourage you,
to show you the right path.

I don’t call that to be a success,
For you never tasted frustrations,
For you never had to worry, yes
Worry about your financial conditions,. For you never had to undergo emotional trauma, For you never had to fight against your own self.

I don’t call that to be a success,
For you never had to win over all those odds,
For you never had to strengthen yourself,
For you never had to push yourself,
For you never had to face demotivation.

I don’t call that to be a success,
For you never had to hear those harsh words –
Which pounced upon you, yelling-

You are a big zero,
You are worth nothing,
You bring misfortune where ever you go.

I don’t call that to be a success,
For you never had to motivate yourself, Surrounded by such heartless beasts,
For you never had to loose faith in people,
For you never had to hide your tears, Yes, Behind your smiling face.

I don’t call that to be a success,
For you never helped those birds,
Which had hurt its wings, yet
Was trying hard to fly high in the sky,

I don’t call that to be a success,
For you never helped them,
Just because,
They didn’t call out for help,
For they had lost trust in others,
For they feared getting caught,
Caught in your clutches.
I don’t call that to be a success.

I don’t call that to be a success
Which brought loads of happiness,
But only in your life.
I’d rather call that to be a success
Which brought joy in the life
Life of most in the world.
Yes,
I call that to be a success.

8 thoughts on “Success

  1. Chiranth July 19, 2017 / 9:28 am

    Superb. Continue the good work

    Liked by 1 person

  2. B M Srikanth July 19, 2017 / 12:28 pm

    Good work Poornima! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beyond Earth August 12, 2017 / 9:13 am

    Poornima , when emotions go subtle it starts spurting out in form of poetry ! Good one……
    Keep Going ! All the best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

