Her Love

She was a princess, who spent her childhood with her grandfather. She kept loving Him since her childhood. She was married to a king. Though her entire family hated her love for Him, the king respected her love towards Him. 

They felt her love towards Him to be a huge disgrace. They tortured her, even tried to murder her, but they failed to disintegrate her love. Infact her love grew more intense, as she firmly believed she had none, except for Him, especially after the death of the king.

Though the entire family hated her love, the king could feel her love towards Him and to protect her form the dirty plans of the family, he built a temple of love for her with His idol within.

She sang and danced in love for Him. While some considered her crazy, some travelled form far places just to see her. Such was her love towards Him. The power of love was such that it saved her from all danger, it may be the plans of few people who had gifted her a snake hidden in flower basket or the cup of poison which turned into nector or it may be a cheap try to send her to a permanent sleep by presenting a bed made of sharp nails.

When all their attempts were fruitless they cursed- why shouldn’t this ignoble woman drown herself and die?

Knowing the wish she said- I have none but Him. Standing on the edge of her death she prayed-O, my Lord! Take me unto thyself.

 How could He allow her to do so? He didn’t appear but spoke to her, that was the first time he spoke to her directly- It is a great sin to kill onself. Don’t do it, don’t jump into water. Go to Brindavan.

In Brindavan there were none to disturb her, none came between her love. Finally when the royal family understood her love towards Him, while the whole nation respected her for her unconditioned love towards Him, the new king of the family sent his men to bring her back to the palace. After bearing those sufferings she didn’t wanted the tale to be repeated. She said- No, I shall not come.

Finally the time had arrived, her penance of living in his thoughts was about to bear results, the wait had come to an end. She saw Him, she totally submerged in the love that reflected in His eyes.

She sang and danced in glory-

 Mere tho Giridhar Gopal doosara na koyi.

Mata chodi, pita chodi, chode saga sohi

Sadha sang baith baith lok laj khoyi.

Santh dekh dowdi aayi, jagat dekh royi

Prem aasu dar dar amar bel boyi.

Marag me taran mile santh na doyi

Santh sada sees par nam hridou hoyi.

Ab tho bath phail gayi janou sab koyi

Dasi Mira Lal Giridhar honi so hoyi.

 I have no one but Giridhar Gopal. I gave up all my kith and kin. I gave up my shyness in the company of sages. I ran eagerly seeking the saints but the ways and manners of the world came in the way. Then I shed tears. Those tears have kept the creeper of live alive. Saints and the holy name of Him were the guiding lights I found along my path. He from within and the saints from without have illumined my path. My lord, this slave Mira is yours. And you are the goal she wishes to reach. Let people gossip as they please. What does it matter?

 She sang in great joy – When the whole world is asleep I, being away from my Lord, keep awake. Likewise some one else separated from her beloved sits in a luxurious mansion stringing pearls, I know. Counting the stars, I spend the whole night. When will dawn tye hour of hapoiness for me? It is only after Giridhar, the Lord og Mira, comes that this suffering will end.

She wrote her heart- I shall dance before Him, I shall dance till He is supremely delighted. I honour even those who love Him. I shall tie round my ankles the tinkling bells of love and compassion, and wear the attire of his rememberance, and dance.

 Yes, she is Mira and she called Him – Giridhar Gopal!

This is considered to be the highest form of devotion called as – Madhurya Bhava. Where the devotee is wife and considers God as husband. Love, the simplest way that leads you easily to divinityπŸ™‚ But that’s true only when you understand what true love will actually be like, unlike that of animals!

9 thoughts on “Her Love

  1. Chiranth July 23, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    Oh..So, it was Mira. Is this a true story? Wow. Great story. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  2. dhanush July 23, 2017 / 6:02 pm

    Yesterday,when i started reading “Her love” I got angry on u, πŸ˜„ I thought your also going to write about so called love stories lyk Bollywood..

    When finished I feel very proud of you πŸ™ your really great,
    And thank you so much for this lovely post…
    Happy to read this love story,😊

    Best of luck 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

