My Hero

He who fights ferociously,

To protect us from evil,

He is my hero.

He who stays far away from his family,

So that we can enjoy the warmth of family,

He is my hero.

He who doesn’t wait for a second thought,

Before risking his life to protect one of us,

He is my hero.

He who spends sleepless nights at the borders,
While we party all night,

He is my hero.

He who sheds his blood,

While a few folks think twice to help others,

He is my hero.

He who hides his sorrow of separation from his beloved wife deep in his heart, 

He is my hero.

He who forever regrets that he couldn’t see his child growing,

He who missed the joyous moment of his child’s talk,

He whose ears thrived to listen to his child’s laughter,

He is my hero.

My pride is my soldier,

My hero, my soldier!

My soldier, my pride!

As we pray to the Almighty for our needs, let’s not forget to pray for the welfare of our great soldiers and their families. Let their family never starve, let us pray for their good health.

3 thoughts on “My Hero

  1. Chiranth July 29, 2017 / 11:28 am

    Very true. Instead of giving unnecessary limelight to actors, we should acknowledge our soldiers. Great post. Very good

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

